Home > Gundam > Gundam Fiesta 2010

Gundam Fiesta 2010

Popped by the Gundam Fiesta thingie they have going on, and since I didn’t bring my camera (due to certain circumstances >_>), I’ll just briefly cover what they had there.

Exhibits:

-LOTS of Sangokuden displays/exhibits. In fact, too much, IMO.

-An exhibit of (all?) the past RX-78-2 model kits, even those from the 80s (which had hardly any articulation).

-Displays of 4 HG 1/144 Ecoplas: Gundam Mk II, RX-78-2 Gundam, Zaku II, and Gouf.

-A display showing Gundam molds and the plastic pellets used in manufacturing.

-Parts comparison between the HG, RG and MG RX-78-2 Gundam.

-Exhibit of PGs.

-ANA limited Gundam.

-A panel of Gundam OO HGs.

-HG Beginning Gundam (from GPB) and HG Hi-Nu Gundam (GPB ver).

-Some locally-customised gunplas. Including a Sangokuden MS colored as Kamen Rider W…

-Showcase of various Gunpla 30th Anniv MGs (with the clear parts on them).

-MG Goku and MG KR W CycloneJoker form (both painted).

-A huge Gundam OO statue.

-Some Robot Damashiis?

-TV showing the OPs of all the past series (up to OO).

That’s basically what I can recall…

As for items sold, there’s the limited stuff, and 20% off the regular stuff. Lots of Gunplas being sold there, even stuff I don’t really see in retail nowadays (example: MG ACGUY (zomg), SD Devil Gundam, some really old Devil Gundam kit, old SD kits, etc etc). Wanted to get the HG twin Ball set, but it’s all sold out (WTF). Ended up getting MG RX-78-2 OYW ver, an Ecopla SD Zaku, and an Action Base.

Now, to clear off some of my backlogged kits (namely, MG Exia, MG Guncannon, and now MG RX-78-2).

After which I’ll wanna armybuild using Beagguys and BALLS. Yay.

Categories: Gundam
  1. Aya
    September 8, 2010 at 5:28 am

    No pictures ?

    • September 8, 2010 at 2:34 pm

      Yeah, my camera wasn’t with me. Might be going there a 2nd time though.

  2. September 8, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    When you heading there again? I think I will be going there on the last day, 13 Sept. Coz this week thurs to Sat I will be going into Malacca.

    • September 8, 2010 at 4:52 pm

      Think I’ll be going this Sunday (12th). Gonna meet up with a guy at CSC to sell some of my Transformers, so I’ll probably head down to Compasspoint after that since it’s along the NEL line. (Usually it’s too far for me, since I live at the CCK side)

  3. Alexander
    September 8, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    Sounds like a total ace experiance! and im not to big on gundamns, but it still sounds ace!

  4. September 8, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    The HGUC Ball Set is sold out? I thought they have not been released yet. ^^;

    • September 8, 2010 at 11:13 pm

      Well, I asked the guy at the sales booth and he said that it’s all sold out. D:

  5. September 10, 2010 at 11:46 am

    Haha I see.. No worries, the Ball Set is out already. My friend got one from the fiesta already. 😀

    • September 10, 2010 at 12:13 pm

      Ooh, thanks for the heads up!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

